The Cerdagne valley

The Big Valley of the Pyrenees

The Cerdagne, Catalan region, natural for excellence, forms a unit fisiografic defined by orographic, climatic and historical characteristics that award him a very particular character. Integrated, mainly, in the high Valley of the Segre, the Cerdagne is one of the widest valleys of Europe, highlight his minimum altitude (some one thousand metres), his orientation of east to west and some 3.000 hours of sun a year.

cadí i la cerdaña

His situation turns it into natural border step between Catalonia, France and Andorran principality. And his location between the mountain range of the pyrenees and the mountain range of the Cadí and Moixeró confers him a climate between the atlantic and the Mediterranean.

The beauty of the wide valley, the brighty of his numerous lakes, the millenaries forests and the landscapes of high mountain do of the Cerdagne a paradise for the lovers of the nature. Step by step, the walker will be able to discover important animal and vegetal species that have motivated the creation of Reserve of hunting, fishing and of the Natural Park of Cadí Moixeró in the Spanish part and of the Natural Park of the Catalan Pirenees.

The Cerdagne is an ideal place to enjoy the sport in a unique surrounding.

Comments are closed.

La Cerdagne

La Grande Vallée des Pyrénées entre France, Espagne et Andorre

La Cerdagne, région catalane naturelle par excellence, forme une unité physiographique définie par des traits orographiques, climatiques et historiques qui lui confèrent un caractère très particulier. Elle est l’un des plateaux les plus vastes d’Europe remarquable de par son altitude la plus basse (environ mille mètres) entourée par ses chaines à près de 3000m d’altitude, son orientation est-ouest et une insolation très élevée (environ 3000 heures d’exposition solaire par an).

cadí i la cerdaña

Sa situation la converti en frontière naturelle entre l’Espagne, la France et la Principauté d’Andorre. Et sa situation entre la cordillère pirénéenne et les chaines du « Cadi » et du « Puigmal » lui attribue un climat à cheval entre l’atlantique et le méditerranéen.

La beauté de l’ample vallée, la luminosité de ses nombreux lacs, les bois millénaires et les paysages de haute montagne font de la Cerdagne un paradis pour les amants de la nature. À son pas, le voyageur pourra découvrir les espèces importantes animales et végétales qui ont motivé la création de Réserves de chasse, de pêche et du Parc Naturel du Cadi Moixeró dans la partie espagnole et du Parc Naturel des Pyrénées Catalanes coté français.

La Cerdagne est un endroit idéal pour pratiquer une activité physique dans un environnement unique.

Comments are closed.